Bookmark and Share

What's Happening

Five Frights for Halloween

Grab your flashlights and work up some courage because ghouls and goblins are in NW Indiana ...more

eNews Signup

View All

Special Offers

Inn at Aberdeen $30 Off Per Night

The Inn at Aberdeen is offering $30 off per night with printed coupon from this website. Not valid with other …more

SSCVA Board of Directors Election of Officers

< View more articles in Press Room

Posted on:

The South Shore CVA's Board of Directors elected new officers at the Board Meeting on June 23, 2016 after the resignation of (former) Chairman Victor DeMeyer . Dale Johnsen was elected as the new Chairman, leaving the Vice Chairman seat open. The Board then elected Megan Cecil for the position of Vice Chairman.

Dale Johnsen, retired, is appointed by the Lake County Commissioners and Megan Cecil, Owner of Cecil Real Estate is appointed by the Gary Common Council.

Chareice White, Community and Public Relations Director for Majestic Star and Fitzgerald's Casinos and Hotel remains the Secretary and John Kiernan, President of Calumet Brewery, remains the Treasurer.

The South Shore CVA Board of Directors meets once a month at the Indiana Welcome Center in Hammond. The next scheduled meeting will be held on July 21 at noon.

Bookmark and Share
Powered by Simpleview