Hospitality Award Winners Announced at Annual Reception

South Shore CVA honors industry's best


HAMMOND - The South Shore Convention and Visitors Authority is proud to announce the following 2009 Hospitality Award recipients:


2009 Restaurant of the Year- Lighthouse Restaurant, Cedar Lake

2009 Attraction of the Year- Shrine of Christ's Passion, St. John

2009 Facility of the Year- Centennial Park, Munster

2009 "Bring it Home Hero" - Jim Bailey, Great Lakes Shrine Association

2009 Hotel of the Year- Blue Chip Casino & Hotel, Michigan City

2009 Elected Official of the Year- Mayor David Uran, City of Crown Point


The winners were announced during the organization's annual Holiday Reception on December 2nd at the Indiana Welcome Center in Hammond. Members of the South Shore's tourism and hospitality industries gathered to honor the award winners and welcome in the holiday season.