The US Travel Association announced the results of the member-wide vote for the 2017 US Travel Association Officers and At-Large Directors. Speros A. Batistatos, President/CEO of the South Shore Convention and Visitors Authority was selected and will serve his first term as an At-Large Director for 2017-2019. Batistatos was one of 19 Board Members that were voted-in and will bring with him 3 decades of experience in the industry, ranging from convention and visitors bureaus to attractions.

The US Travel Association is the national, not-for-profit organization representing all components of the travel industry that generates $2.1 trillion in economic output and supports 15.1 million American jobs. As the united voice of the industry, US Travel prioritizes high-impact issues that matter most to the collective membership. Batistatos and other members of the Board will not only identify the industry's biggest opportunities and challenges, but also develop actions to create positive growth in the tourism industry.

The US Travel Association's Board includes more than 150 members from across the nation including members from hotels, convention and visitors bureaus, and tour companies among others.