Indiana Dunes Sunset on the Beach

Board of Directors

The Lake County CVB/South Shore Convention and Visitors Authority Board of Directors meet on the third Thursday of each month at noon at the Indiana Welcome Center's Conference Room at 7770 Corinne Dr., Hammond. A change in location or date/time will be posted at the Indiana Welcome Center at least 48 hours in advance. Please call 219-989-7770 with any questions.

Board Members

Andy Qunell

President, VRQ LLC
Appointed By: Town of Griffith

Brent Brashier

Vice Chairman 
Owner, Doc's Smokehouse and Craft Bar
Appointed By: Town of Dyer

Chareice White

Owner, Reice Communications
Appointed By: Mayor of Crown Point

Matthew Maloney

​Realtor, Keller Williams
Appointed By: Town of Munster


Paul Anderson

Visitor Center and Store Manager, The Shrine of Christ's Passion
Appointed By: Lake County Commissioners

Taryl Bonds

Executive Director, Gary Housing Authority
Appointed By: Gary Common Council

Christine Cash

General Manager, Ramada by Wyndham Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
Appointed By: Town of Highland

Tom Dabertin

President/Managing Partner, Shared Resource Solutions, Inc.
Appointed By: Mayor of Hammond

Salvador "Sal" Espino

Business Manager, Plumbers Local 210
Appointed By: Lake County Council

Bernard Grisolia 

Owner, Emerald Green Restaurant at The Lost Marsh Golf Course
Appointed By: Hammond Common Council

Peter Klideris

Owner, Theo's Dining Group
Appointed By: Town of St. John

Nicole Lopez

Special Events Coordinator, City of Hobart
Appointed By: Mayor of Hobart

Darnail Lyles

Attorney at Law 
Appointed By: Mayor of Gary

Patrick Reardon

Merrillville Town Manager
Appointed by: Merrillville Town Council

Chris Rich

Appointed By: Lake County Commissioners

Matthew Schuffert

Vice President and General Manager, Ameristar Casino
Appointed By: Mayor of East Chicago

Doug Spencer

Appointed by: Lake County Council

Larry Tucker

Appointed By: Town of Schererville

W. F. Wellman

Appointed By: Lt. Governor 

Andrew Kyres

Vice President, Business Banking Center Management, First Financial Bank, Crown Point

Scott McClure

Rhame Elwood & McClure

Request More Information

Would you like more information about the South Shore and the Indiana Dunes? Use the links below to request a visitor's guide be mailed to you, download our Indiana Dunes brochure, join our e-newsletter list or sign up for text alerts.

• Mail me a Visitor's Guide

• Email me the South Shore Explorer Newsletter

• Download the Indiana Dunes Brochure

• Send me Text Alerts